Kde som:  Katalóg  >  Vyhľadávanie

The art and science of java

Nájdených:    8 produktov

The Art of Gathering

'I learned much from this book. Priya Parker has created both an art and a science to gathering in ways that can bring joy and fulfillment to any meeting.' - Deepak Chopra MD

The Book of Legendary Lands

In the tradition of On Beauty, On Ugliness and The Infinity of Lists, Umberto Eco presents an enthralling and erudite illustrated tour of the fabled places that have awed and eluded us through the ages. From the epic poems of Homer to contemporary science fiction, from the Holy Scriptures to modern mythology and fairy tale, literature and art are full of illusory places we have at some time believed are real, and onto which we have projected our dreams, ideals and fears.

The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Photography

Here is a comprehensive, accessible and authoritative illustrated reference to the history, art and science of photography. In one single, elegant volume, it features over 300 iconic photographs and contains more than 1,200 concise yet fully detailed entries on all aspects of the subject.

Visions of the Bauhaus Books: Exploring Connections to Contemporary Graphic Desi

The 14 Bauhaus books were published between 1925 and 1930. Their authors discussed design principles, practices, and science of art approaches from various perspectives.

The Man Who Fell to Earth

Loving the Alien Behind the scenes of Nic Roeg's 1976 sci-fi masterpiece starring David Bowie First advertised as a "mind-stretching experience," Nicolas Roeg's 1976 The Man Who Fell to Earth stunned the cinema world. A tour-de-force of science fiction as art form, the movie brought not only hallucinatory visuals and a haunting exploration of contemporary alienation, but also glam-rock legend David Bowie in his lead role debut as paranoid alien Newton.

From Russia with Blood

The explosive, untold story of how Russia mastered the art and science of targeted assassination - and why even the most powerful nations in the world have failed to stop Putin. They thought they had found a safe haven in the green hills of England.

Unspoken Spaces

Unspoken Spaces is a richly illustrated journey through spheres, tunnels, towers, walkways and archways, as well as pavilions and larger buildings realized by artist Olafur Eliasson and his studio since the late 1990s. Binding the spiralling dynamic of these works are essays by renowned writers across a variety of fields, from geologists and historians of art and science to architects, artists, and philosophers.

Umenie a veda lesného kúpeľa - Šinrin'joku - Dr. Qing Li

Šinrin'joku alebo lesný kúpeľ znamená čas strávený v lese pre lepšie zdravie, šťastie a pocit pokoja. Ako jeden z pilierov japonskej kultúry predstavuje spôsob opätovného spojenia s prírodou, od prechádzok po lese až po využitie pracovných prestávok na pobyt vo vašom miestnom parku či chôdzu naboso po trávniku v záhrade. Dr. Qing Li, odborník na lesnú medicínu, vo svojom výskume dokazuje, že trávenie času medzi stromami aj umiestnenie rastlín či rozptyľovanie čajovníkového esenciálneho oleja v...