Kde som:  Katalóg  >  Vyhľadávanie

Tatiana and alexander a novel

Nájdených:    2 produkty

The Little Drummer Girl : Now a BBC seri - John LeCarré

A special edition of John le Carre's thrilling novel of espionage and betrayal in the Middle East, to tie in with the new BBC series starring Alexander Skarsgard, Michael Shannon and Florence Pugh Charlie, a jobbing young English actress, is accustomed to playing different roles. But when the mysterious, battle-scarred Joseph recruits her into the Israeli secret services, she enters the dangerous 'theatre of the real'. As she acts out her part in an intricate, high-stakes plot to trap and kill ...

Ancient Light

For fans of Colm Toibin's Brooklyn and Julian Barnes' The Sense of an Ending, the story of obsessive younglove and the power of grief - Ancient Light is the best novel yet from the Booker Prize winner of The Sea 'Billy Gray was my best friend and I fell in love with his mother.' Alexander Cleave, an actor who thinks his best days are behind him,remembers his first unlikely affair as a teenage boy in a small town in 1950s Ireland: the illicit meetings in a rundown cottage outside town, assignati...