Kde som:  Katalóg  >  Vyhľadávanie

Swan billy best of

Nájdených:    1 produkt

Ancient Light

For fans of Colm Toibin's Brooklyn and Julian Barnes' The Sense of an Ending, the story of obsessive younglove and the power of grief - Ancient Light is the best novel yet from the Booker Prize winner of The Sea 'Billy Gray was my best friend and I fell in love with his mother.' Alexander Cleave, an actor who thinks his best days are behind him,remembers his first unlikely affair as a teenage boy in a small town in 1950s Ireland: the illicit meetings in a rundown cottage outside town, assignati...