Kde som:  Katalóg  >  Vyhľadávanie

A summer affair a novel

Nájdených:    12 produktov

Herschel Supply Novel Summer Tie Dye

Herschel Supply Novel - priestranný a praktický duffel na víkendové cesty.

Herschel Supply Novel Summer Tie Dye

Herschel Supply Novel - priestranný a praktický duffel na víkendové cesty.

The Holmes Affair

The Holmes Affair is a brilliantly executed must-read for all admirers of historical fiction, Sherlock Holmes and intellectual mysteries. Engrossing, suspenseful and fast-paced, this debut novel manages to be both highly original as well as deeply reverential to its literary sources.

The Baltimore Boys

Fresh from the staggering success of The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair, Marcus Goldman is struggling to write his third novel. A chance encounter in Florida throws him some inspiration from a surprising source: Alexandra Neville, the beautiful, phenomenally successful singer and Marcus's first love.

The Disappearance of Stephanie Mailer

A twisting new thriller from the author of The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair In the summer of 1994, the quiet seaside town of Orphea reels from the discovery of four murders.

Seveneves

The astounding new novel from the master of science fiction. President Barack Obama’s summer reading choice and recently optioned by Ron Howard and IMAGINE to be made into a major motion picture.

Sophie's Choice

In this extraordinary novel, Stingo, an inexperienced twenty-two year old Southerner, takes us back to the summer of 1947 and a boarding house in a leafy Brooklyn suburb. There he meets Nathan, a fiery Jewish intellectual, and Sophie, a beautiful and fragile Polish Catholic.

Overal Diesel JINGAR TUTA

Overal Diesel JINGAR TUTA. Overal Diesel is a trendy affair in an ever modern marine style. It is not only very respectful, but also convenient and practical. Perfectly complement your summer wardrobe. The white jumpsuit with black stripes of different widths has short sleeves and legs, and is made of pleasant cotton material that you really appreciate on the stewed days. Material: Cotton

Inland

FEATURED ON BARACK OBAMA'S SUMMER READING LIST: 'THOSE OF YOU WHO'VE BEEN WAITING FOR OBREHT'S NEXT NOVEL WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED' 'SPECTACULAR' Guardian 'A WONDER' Daily Mail 'SPARKLING' The Times 'EXQUISITE' Observer 'MAGNIFICENT' TLS 'EPIC' Entertainment Weekly 'A TRIUMPH' LitHub 'INFECTIOUS' Financial Times 'A MASTERPIECE' Sunday Express

Atonement

Ian McEwan’s symphonic novel of love and war, childhood and class, guilt and forgiveness provides all the satisfaction of a brilliant narrative and the provocation we have come to expect from this master of English prose. On a hot summer day in 1935, thirteen-year-old Briony Tallis witnesses a moment’s flirtation between her older sister, Cecilia, and Robbie Turner, the son of a servant and Cecilia’s childhood friend.

Ancient Light

For fans of Colm Toibin's Brooklyn and Julian Barnes' The Sense of an Ending, the story of obsessive younglove and the power of grief - Ancient Light is the best novel yet from the Booker Prize winner of The Sea 'Billy Gray was my best friend and I fell in love with his mother.' Alexander Cleave, an actor who thinks his best days are behind him,remembers his first unlikely affair as a teenage boy in a small town in 1950s Ireland: the illicit meetings in a rundown cottage outside town, assignati...

The Age of Reason

The first volume in his Roads to Freedom trilogy, Jean-Paul Sartre's The Age of Reason is a philosophical novel exploring existentialist notions of freedom, translated by Eric Sutton with an introduction by David Caute in Penguin Modern Classics. Set in the volatile Paris summer of 1938, The Age of Reason follows two days in the life of Mathieu Delarue, a philosophy teacher, and his circle in the cafes and bars of Montparnasse.